Tyrean Martinson, Author
TheTruthAboutStorytelling
Writing Episode: Setting and World-Building, Part 1
0:00
-31:51

Writing Episode: Setting and World-Building, Part 1

Plus, brief notes for Insecure Writer's Support Group

In this writing episode, I introduce why I believe understanding setting and world-building details is important for us as authors, where I begin with setting and world-building, and briefly mention methods we can use to dive into our setting and world-building. I will be speaking more on this topic in coming episodes.

In addition to that topic, I mentioned the Insecure Writer's Support Group and the optional question for the July post, which is: What are your favorite writing processing (e.g. Word, Scrivener, yWriter, Dabble), writing apps, software, and tools?

My answers were Word, Google Docs, Atticus, Canva, and Book Funnel. I also use RSS Feeds and Substack for this podcast.

Other mentions:

Chrys Fey, Editor and Author

Carrie Butler, Formatter and Cover Designer

Liftoff, the first book in The Rayatana Series

The A to Z Blogging Challenge

My links:

NobleBright Scifi and Fantasy Book Funnel - 37 Free Books, including Champion in the Darkness

Tyrean's Tales

Tyrean's Writing Spot Blog

Substack

Discussion about this podcast

Tyrean Martinson, Author
TheTruthAboutStorytelling
A podcast for writers, readers, and creatives. On Wednesdays, host Tyrean Martinson will share insights into writing, sharing work, the hard work of repeating those actions, and seeking joy during all. On Fridays, Tyrean will share some of her own written work.